Board and Staff


Board of Directors

Board members are trustees who act on behalf of the Theatre; with principal responsibility for fulfillment of CCCT’s mission and accountability for operations. CCCT is always open to individuals who want to serve the Theatre, and our community, through membership on the Board.

If you are interested and would like to discuss Board membership, please contact Board President Kathleen J. Perka at

CCCT Board of Directors (effective October 2020)

Kathleen J. Perka, President
Kimberly Mayer, Past President
Sandy Bacskai, Secretary
Gabriele Simpson, Treasurer

Donna Houser, Member
Marty Kaliski, Member
Steven Kirby, Member
Kathleen Ray, Member
Maureen Ray, Member
Irene Takahashi, Esq., Member
Mark Wininger, Member

Brit Johnson, Board Liaison
Matt Flynn, Vice President of Facilities


MARILYN LANGBEHN is in her eighth season as Executive Artistic Director of Contra Costa Civic Theatre (CCCT), producing a 5-play Main Stage season annually comprised mainly of works from contemporary American theatre, audience engagement series such as Reading Stage and Kitchen Table Conversations, and a vibrant Drama Camp for ages 7-16 that serves more than 200 students each summer. In addition to her work with the company, Marilyn has a thriving freelance directing career including the West Coast premiere of David Mamet’s Race (“Best Director”, The Inlander), Rabbit Hole (“Top Ten Bay Area Productions of the Year”, Theater Dogs); Driving Miss Daisy (“Top Ten Bay Area Productions of the Year”, Contra Costa Times); Superior Donuts (San Francisco premiere); Frost/Nixon (Bay Area premiere); Looking for Normal (Bay Area premiere); and August: Osage County, which received “Best Production” and “Best Director” nods at the inaugural Theatre Bay Area (TBA) awards in 2014.

LIZZY ASARNOW (Education Director)

CATHERINE MAGGIO (Office Coordinator)